Small Groups at Grace

No matter how big or small a church is, there’s always a need to connect in a more casual group context than a Sunday Morning Worship Service. In our SMALL GROUPS we discuss how it’s going as you learn to follow Jesus, we study the Bible to see how it might help, and simply pray with other followers of Jesus as we keep putting one foot in front of the other, walking with Jesus in the REAL world.

Our SMALL GROUPS meet in different parts of the city; some of them split up demographically, some even along lines of interest and affinity, but all of them are designed to help YOU follow Jesus, one day at a time.

small group email 1.jpg

Sermon-Based Small Groups

Tuesday Evenings (Ariss)

Leaders: Scott & Sheryl Teasell (slteasell@gmail.com, 519-836-8969)

When: Tuesday evenings, 7:15

Where: Scott & Sheryl Teasell's home

Tuesday Evenings (Old University)

Leaders: Einar Skolseg (skolseg@sympatico.ca, 519-803-4964 & Andy Penner (akpenner8@gmail.com, 519-993-0688

When: Tuesday evenings, 7:00

Where: Einar Skolseg's Home

Tuesday Evenings (The Ward)

Leaders: Rob Gamble (rob.gamble13@gmail.com, 226- 979-6519) and Rebecca Sutherns

When: Tuesday evenings, 7:45

Where: Rebecca Sutherns’ Home

THURSDAY Evenings (Fergus/Elora)

Leaders: Dave Barker (dbarker@abundance.ca, 519-502-2602)

When: Thursday evenings, 7:30

Where: TBD

Men’s Monday Evenings

Leaders: Josh Cowan (soccercowan@hotmail.com, 519-993-7692) & Steve Hutchinson

When: Monday evenings, 7:30

Where: Steve Hutchinson's Home

Women’s Small Groups

Moms Group (Babies, Toddlers, School Age)

Leaders: Annica Napier (annicanapier@gmail.com) & Celine MacDonald

When: Thursday mornings, 9:30am to 11:30

Where: Alternating between Latitia's & Annica's homes.

Description: ALL moms welcome, from first pregnancy to moms with school-aged children. A time of conversations, support, friendship and laughter for moms with babes, toddlers and beyond. This isn't a formal Bible Study, but if anyone needs prayer (who doesn't) we will pause and pray for one another. A great chance for you and your little ones to make new friends and share some life together. Contact Annica and you will automatically be placed on an email list and the location of each gathering will be sent out to you.

Women’s Monday Evenings Bible Study

Leaders: Liz Pol (lpol66@hotmail.com) & Mary Anne Sutton

When: Monday evenings, 6:45

Where: Grace Community Church.

Women’s Wednesday Evenings Bible Study *CURRENTLY FULL*

Leaders: Julie Kikkert & Jenn Wilks (julie.kikkert@gmail.com)

When: Wednesday evenings, 7:00-9:30

Where: Julie Kikkert's home

Description: Following a Jen Wilkins' study "“God of Creation"

Women’s Monday Evenings Bible Study

Leaders: Anita Brunsting (a.d.brunsting@gmail.com)

When: Monday evenings, 7:30

Where: Kristin Ghent's home

Description: Following a Jen Wilkins' study “God of Creation”

Women’s Tuesday Afternoons Bible Study

Leaders: Gina Price (ginaprice388@gmail.com)

When: Tuesday afternoons, 1:00

Where: TBD

Description: Following a Jen Wilkins' study “God of Creation”

Men’s Small Groups

Men’s Saturday Early Morning Book Study

Leaders: Ian Williamson (ianwilliamson27@gmail.com, 519-780-7871)

When: Saturday mornings (bi-weekly), 7:00-8:00

Where: Rico Sabatini's home

Men’s Thursday Evenings Book Study

Leaders: Ian Williamson (ianwilliamson27@gmail.com, 519-780-7871)

When: Thursday evenings (bi-weekly), 7:30

Where: Grace Community Church

Prayer Groups

LAST SUNDAY POST-SERVICE PARENTS PRAYER GROUP

Leaders: Carolyn MacDonald (Williamson) (carolynmacdonald2012@gmail.com)

When: Last Sunday of every month after second service, 11:45

Where: Grace Community Church

Description: A time of prayer focused on our children who are experiencing difficulties. This will be a time when parents can acknowledge the presence of God and invite His power in overcoming problems in our children's lives.

First Wednesday Evening Prayer Group

Leaders: John Fairchild (john@gracecommunity.ca)

When: First Wednesday of every month, 7:30

Where: Grace Community Church

Description: A time for all congregants to join together in prayer. Newcomers welcome anytime!